twitter page for KOME

Yes… still having that meltdown… and now its becoming fun!

Made a twitter page for KOME…http://twitter.com/98_5_KOME

No, I do not expect to be off this for quite some time… I suppose the freshness of the CBS kill I experienced is still running through my veins, sad fact is…. I have been a part of a war against the MAN and more importantly I was part of the BIG WIN!

You do not forget something like this easily! And if something is important to “you” I now know you gotta go for it, no matter how many people call you a crack head!

Now, I freely admit… I may turn out to be the only person on the entire planet that wants KOME brought back…but what if I am not? You know how many people laughed on May 18th when we were threatening to throw nuts at CBS… threatening them with boycotts, and email/snail mail war? Not one person thought it would be at all possible, yet here we sit….. today with Jericho back on the air!

Come on people…. let it sink in, do not think about your age * if your of my age group* , just think about the music, the people, the memories.

Is it so wrong to want to experience that again?

Plain and simple, I want KOME back…. if that is still possible. I am actively seeking that info out. If I find out that  its not… well I will have to deal I suppose but its going to hurt. I am just now becoming accustomed to winning my fights.

check these lyrics out….The Last DJ by Tom Petty * its so damn sad*

Well you can’t turn him into a company man
You can’t turn him into a whore
And the boys upstairs just don’t understand anymore
Well the top brass don’t like him talking so much
And he won’t play what they say to play
And he don’t want to change what don’t need to change
And there goes the last DJ
Who plays what he wants to play
And says what he wants to say
Hey, hey, hey
And there goes your freedom of choice
There goes the last human voice
There goes the last DJ
Well some folks say they’re gonna hang him so high
Because you just can’t do what he did
There’s some things you just can’t put in the minds of those kids
As we celebrate mediocrity all the boys upstairs want to see
How much you’ll pay for what you used to get for free
And there goes the last DJ
Who plays what he wants to play
And says what he wants to say
Hey, hey, hey
And there goes your freedom of choice
There goes the last human voice
And there goes the last DJ

(Instrumental break)

Well he got him a station down in Mexico
And sometimes it will kinda come in
And I’ll bust a move and remember how it was back then
There goes the last DJ
Who plays what he wants to play
And says what he wants to say
Hey, hey, hey
And there goes your freedom of choice
There goes the last human voice
And there goes the last DJ

I think that the day of taking a great radio station off the air because of what we now know as bad ratings systems is over… seems to me that if enough people are willing to stand up and say… we want our station back it can happen.

The thing is, do enough people want KOME * or fill in your station call letters here* back on the air? Or is it true…is rock is dead?

God Forbid.

Leave a Reply

