Prayers for the families of VA Tech

Before I get into my post , I just want to be on the record here – I send my prayers to the families of all the victims of yesterdays events, including the assailants family. Let’s not forget that he had a family who loved him, and still do. Mental Illness is a terrible thing for a family to deal with, let alone the tragic events that took place yesterday.  His parents and siblings need our support as much as the families of the victims. Please, when you say your prayers for the families, remember his as well.
God Loves Us All, please let us remember that and please let that be the last time we ever have to see this again.

Now for my intended post on Ubuntu:

Well, now we are talking. My disks got here in today’s mail ( sorry about the snide comments yesterday USPS) so, now as soon as my husband gets here to put my graphics card back in, I will do a dry run *booting from the disk* to make sure that all my hardware works. I have been told it will, but as you can understand, after this Vista fiasco, I have to be totally sure.

If all goes well, I will be online tomorrow with all my stuff off Windows Vista and on to Ubuntu.

By the way, I love the meaning of the word ‘Ubuntu’ –

“Ubuntu is an African word meaning ‘Humanity to others’, or ‘I am what I am because of who we all are’. The Ubuntu distribution brings the spirit of Ubuntu to the software world.”

That explanation of the word comes from the website for Ubuntu, which you can check out by clicking the link on the name Ubuntu.

After the events of yesterday, I think we all need to sit back and try living that word a whole bunch more.

Leave a Reply

