Ubuntu update –

Well, there is bad news and good news in this quest to be rid of Windows, seems that the United States Postal Service has it out for me ( ok, too dramatic eh?, I thought so too but this is how it feels to me damn it!) and they did NOT deliver my Disks to me today as was expected. Good news is that I was told over at the forum for Ubuntu that my Radeon 7000 will work ! This fact will get me over the lack of service from USPS, sort of. 🙂

I have been watching the Youtube videos on Ubuntu and they are amazing! This is going to be a wild ride.

Talk to you tomorrow, hopefully from a system that is free of the Microslave ball and chain.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Livette
    Apr 17, 2007 @ 06:33:43

    Nice blog!

    Reply

  2. kystorms
    Apr 17, 2007 @ 21:26:51

    hello livette

    nice to have you posting here, come back anytime! Thanks for the comment as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

