When will my Muse return?

I have no idea where she went ( yes, my Muse is a she, has to be a female because I would never get along creatively with a male 🙂 I do miss her, I had such hopes, aspirations of writing the novel<sigh> but now, my Muse has left me. I want to get my second article done for Associated Content and can not seem to settle on a topic.

My children are reading Keats now for school. I never had an opportunity to get into Keats myself. He seems to have been prolific in his writings. Yesterday they read, Ode to a West Wind and today the selection was To Autumn. Keats use of imagery is exceptional, I am one of those who love the flowery words.

Season of mists and mellow fruitfulness,

Close bosom-friend of the maturing sun;

Conspiring with him how to load and bless

With fruit the vines that round the thatch-eaves run;

To bend with apples the mossed cottage-trees,

And fill all fruit with ripeness to the core;

Keats seemed to write as if what he saw with his eyes, the images themselves became words! His Muse did not leave him ever.

I am going to try and persuade my Muse to come back to me, because I do so want to write, its a feeling I have in my soul…. but the topics elude me.  I may be a bit bi-polar about my life, and it seems to be bleeding into the things I want to do with my life.

So, for now I will simply wait  on my Muse to complete her vacation, and search for the right topic to write on, the topic that makes my heart fill with conviction.

 

 

Leave a Reply

