Happy Birthday to my Mom and Dad

I am a day late for my mom and a few for my Dad, but I still wish to tell them Happy Birthday! These two people have been a main stay in my life for well, 44 long years. I owe them everything I am today because I inherited it all from them. My moms care for everyone thankfully kept me in her prayers, even when I did not deserve to be. My dad always knew I had more in me, he knew I had ability , he was just waiting for me to learn to shush and listen, right dad?

My parents were both born in a time of War, and now today they are living in a time of war again. I hope for thier sakes that they get to live in a time of peace, true peace. I love you both and thankyou both for who I am today.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. beranibaca
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 00:53:36

    exploring life with strength and the will to finish the race!
    so interesting to read that words… keep strenght !!!
    please kindly visit my blog. thx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

