Buying Computer RAM is harder than I thought

I have looked at EBay, Amazon, Best Buy, Office Max the whole shebang. I do not want to buy it online, but it seems that will my only choice, as finding DDR PC3200 1GB single stick is almost impossible. Its just that I do not want to pay 150.00 for it.

I have found RAM for $3,000! I am all for speed and power, but with that price, I better be driving it down the highway, not surfing the net.

And there is the different makers, Kingston, Corsair, Patriot……..grrrrrrrrrr. I am told to run Vista one must have 2GB, anyone out there who can tell me if this is true?

All I know is, I have a new motherboard (ASUS A7V400-MX) and I am not even sure what kind of ram it needs to run right. I need my own personal Geek Squad.

But, I love to learn about this stuff, it makes me feel like I am keeping up with the fellas. I recall being so jealous when the boys got to go to auto shop, and I was made to go to Home ec. I had no interest in cooking or sewing ( I still do not like to cook, I am horrible at it, I can burn water).

Anywho, I hope to have the RAM issue settled by the next day or so. That is if we here in Kentucky do not become bogged down with ICE and SNOW.

Leave a Reply

