Westboro Baptist Church ~ Church of the Damned.

This week in Bardstown Kentucky, a family suffered the most horrid of events, 10 members of the family all perished in a House Fire. This family went to bed one night thinking all was right in the world, and woke up to news that I know I could not survive hearing. Their lives are changed forever , with all the pain I know I could not stand.

There were tiny children involved in this fire, innocent babies. These children are to be put to rest this Saturday. Now for the DISGUSTING part —

The Westboro Baptist Church planned on coming to the funeral to preach that these children died as a punishment from GOD for what our nation is doing. I am so spitting mad right now, I can barely type.

I went in search of this “Church” website because this same “Church” has come to my state to stand at the funerals of fallen soldiers to protest, and I have always wanted to be there when they did. I could not believe that tonight on my local news, I was reading that they were about to come to the funeral of innocent children and preach their twisted anti-biblical bile! These people (I use that term lightly at best) do NOT represent GOD, they do nothing more than twist the Word of the Lord worse than any other religious bigots I have seen to date.

Have you ever gone to their website and actually read what they have on it? I cant believe that the FBI would allow such a group to exist! I do not want to hear about free speech either, I am all for being on two different sides, even disagreeing vehemently, however not ever will I understand or allow near me, the utter, unbalanced hatred I have seen displayed on this “church” website.

Soooo, I have decided that the American people ( who ever comes to read) needs to know exactly what this group is about, what their plans are… I intend to be a pain in their ass. Maybe I will do a bi weekly post , who knows. All I can say is, I will be posting as often as their hatred comes across my radar.

For one of my first posts –

There is a flyer they have on their website about a soldier in PA , Capt. Mark T Resh, and this flyer states that they know GOD has made these IEDs to kill our brave soldiers! They call Capt. Resh and his fellow soldiers “F*gs”, please go to their website and read this insanity! Then after you read this bull s**t, go to their contact page and leave your views , make it long and loud.

These people have forgotten something, when they call “my” soldiers “fag asses”( I am sorry, I am tired of hand typing the links for these fliers in here, you can find this all in their main link index), they do so under the reality that these same brave men and women give them the freedom to do so.

The bottom line, I want these people stopped. The only way this will happen is if the good people of Kansas get some idea of how bad they look harboring these idiots. We need to send a message right back to this “church”, that if you come our way and try to mess with a family who is laying their child to rest, you wont get far.

I like that on some of the posts for this on my local news website, people here were advocating meeting this group at the border with a nice little turn around ceremony.

For the Record Westboro Baptist Church, I will be posting every single thing I find about you, every time you rear your ungly heads. EVERYTHING!!!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Timothy Phelps
    Feb 10, 2007 @ 12:51:59

    Get over yourself, clown! Your father the Devil has used much more potent and determined fools since Cain to move with rage and attempt to stop the preaching of His pure gospel — the election of a remnant of the race, and the reprobation of the remainder — and those “gates of hell” have not to date (nor will they ever) prevail.

    You being a pain in our ass is about as scary to us as the United States Congress passing a law to stop us. Though hand join in hand, the wicked shall not go unpunished. Your worship of the dead, your rebellion against the King of Eternity, your raging and imagining a vain thing — that you can break these bands of God’s word assunder and cast these cords of his law from you — is nothing new, original, or of the slightest moment.

    Here’s a concept you need to research and become very familiar with, now that your black-hearted, filthy soul has spilled your blasphemy onto the e-world: Magormissabib!

    Toodles!

    Reply

  2. kystorms
    Feb 11, 2007 @ 03:03:55

    Dear Mr Phelps
    I feel that you have been sucked in by this angry, small minded little cult you belong to. Ask God for his forgiveness now. If its trading scripture that you want to do, buddy I am your gal * yes, GAL* You will never ever be able to defend what you do, YOU have perverted the WORD, for which only GOD can forgive you.
    And when the US CONGRESS does pass a law to stop you, at least it will be effective, however I fear that honest followers of Christ will suffer because of your actions. In my humble opinion, you are doing satan’s work * and you know this to be true* and so much for your convictions, you sold your convictions for some small air time on a local radio station, pathetic truly pathetic.
    As I said before, every time I find your up to your sick tricks, I will be exposing you.
    Oh, and for the record Mr Phelps, how do you know WHO I worship? Yes, I do think that the dead deserve better than you seem to, my God tells me exactly what to do and say in the bible, I follow his words. I Mr Phelps am a born again child of God, a loved and protected child of God, a follower of the Word, and where HE tells me to go I go, what HE tells me to do, I do.
    You know, its interesting that in the Garden of Eden, Lucifer realized that he had to Pervert the WORD of God in order to make Adam and Eve sin, he had to do the exact opposite of what God did, for example, God “spoke” and all the world and what is in it, became. Gods word is what causes the blessings to become manifest ( his glory) and Lucifer had to also speak words to Eve ( the perversion of the snake speaking) You and your church, those who you are leading down the road to destruction are the exact same perversion of Lucifer! You are responsible for taking souls from GOD! You should be trembling in fear , the day comes soon when you will be a goat sir, unless you repent and do so now.(Romans 14:12 – Revelation 22:12)
    John 3:16 For God so Loved the World, he gave his only begotten son, that whosoever believes in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
    Need to research Lucifer and his perversions? Gen 1-3. Ponder this, because from this moment on, the entire course of our history was changed! Do you really want to be in the legion of Satan? Oh,
    Some scriptures for you to ponder –
    John 4:16 – God is love and he who abides in Love abides with God.
    John 4:7 – Beloved let us love one another, for love springs from God, and he who loves his fellowman is born of God and is coming to know and understand God. 8- He who does not love has not become acquainted with God, for God is love.
    Hebrews – 13:1-25
    I ask you to look carefully at hebrews 15 and 16, as well as 20 , recall you serve the God of peace!
    You are free to think what you want, you are not free to harm others by your satanic teachings.

    So, I will pray for you, and ask you, please read your bible, pray for Gods grace to find you , and lead you to HIS righteousness.
    For your own sake, stop this attack on the innocent children and people, for God will not forgive this for much longer, You try his patience, even HE has limits.

    Reply

  3. kystorms
    Feb 11, 2007 @ 03:19:54

    oh and since you like scripture here ya go –
    Ezekiel 25:17: The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he who, in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the Valley of Darkness; for he is truly his brother’s keeper, and the finder of lost children. And, I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to poison and destroy my brothers! And, you will know my name is The Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee!

    Reply

  4. lisa coultrup
    Jun 04, 2007 @ 12:50:52

    greetings and thank you for commenting 🙂

    god bless
    🙂

    Reply

  5. chris risher
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 02:47:27

    I think Fred Phelps is an excellent preacher. He does not have an idol like “patriotism”, “diversity” or “popularity” in his life like the other preachers you hear. He preaches God’s word like one of the prophets in the Bible, whom he obviously admires.

    I think you are offended by his stunts to get your attention. He does not think one soldier who died is worse than the ones who are alive right now. He is just using the opportunity to get his message to you free of charge via the media. The bigger the outrage at him the more media coverage he gets and the more people hear his preaching. All he wants is to preach to the world. If he hurts your feelings that’s nothing to him because he wants to bring you to tears anyway – so you will repent.

    The interesting part is he doesn’t expect more than a handful of people to repent. The rest will curse God and try to crucify Westboro Baptist Church. This will provoke God to curse the world (or at least America). Just like the crucifiction of Jesus brought the destruction of Isreal about 30 years later. I personally cannot compare Fred Phelps to Jesus, but I am sure there will be some effect if Westboro Baptist Church is persecuted to death.

    my website: http://www.geocities.com/chrisrishermn32/

    Reply

  6. kystorms
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 13:20:05

    Mr Phelps is an unadulterated anti Christian, not one of his views is from the bible, not one of his comments is in any way supported by the God I love and serve. This argument is over as far as I am concerned.
    I welcome everyone’s views, but will not lower myself to his level, Jesus gave me a command to LOVE , to FORGIVE, and that is what I try to do….even Mr Phelps, but I will not have his ideas given any free time what so ever on my blog.

    I am constantly amazed at how some will be sucked in by any preacher, without checking to see what JESUS said in the BIBLE! Two commandments we were told to remember, to love God with all your heart, soul and mind, and to love thy neighbour as thyself, no where does God tell me to do the horrid things that these “people” do to those who are suffering in pain. And be careful, because my two boys serve the US and its laws that allow these people to spout their hatred.
    Never make the mistake that I will allow any terrible comments here about those who serve us!
    Oh, and I am only offended that this person and those who follow him represent in the worlds eyes, my GOD. I am very offended by that, but when the Lord of Lords returns he will fight this fight, its not mine to battle.

    God Bless

    Reply

Leave a Reply

