I am running away from MS Office :-(

I have had it with MS, they have made my emails look horrendous, I have no more HTML views! I have read on some other unrelated forums that this is something MS did on purpose! This is by far not the real reason I am high tailing it away from them as fast as my little legs can go; I also don’t like the bogged down weighty feeling I get having it loaded. I do not like that its constant upgrades and patches….God I hate those security downloads.

So, I would like to hear what others have to say about Open Office from Sun Microsystems, your likes and hates etc. So far, with the two minutes I played with it, seems to fit my usage needs quite nicely. I wonder if it will also have a website builder? I am so new to software.

Leave a Reply

