Forest path




Forest path

Originally uploaded by ElaraSophia.

Hello, and happy Wednesday to all. Is this picture not dreamy? I love these photographs, such wonderful talents in these peoples hearts.
I think I will look into this Orton program, it seems to do what I would like to do with some of my photos.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ralph
    Dec 15, 2006 @ 06:42:09

    i think that that’s a lovely picture 🙂

    Reply

  2. kystorms
    Dec 15, 2006 @ 17:40:14

    Thanks ralph, but I can not take credit for the photo, it was done by ElaraSophia over at flickr, if you click on the photo, it takes you right to the page for this artist, and then you can search the whole site for other peoples photos. I joined a few months ago, for free; and its a wonderful place to learn about photography, see others work, and find all sorts of pictures.
    I highly suggest you take a look, you will not be sorry.
    thank you for posting, have a wonderful day

    Reply

  3. Sophia
    Jan 06, 2007 @ 21:08:02

    Hello,

    I came across your post with my Forest Path photo, and wanted to thank you for your very kind words on it. I’m very flattered that you chose to post about my image. The Orton technique that I used is not a program but a method of taking / processing images. It is very simple to use; if you are interested, the step-by-step method is given here:

    http://www.naturephotographers.net/articles0106/dw0106-1.html

    Regards,

    Sophia Ahmed (elarasophia)

    Reply

  4. kystorms
    Jan 06, 2007 @ 21:19:43

    Hello Sophia
    I am so pleased that you came here and commented! Your photograph is just so awesome, I wanted to share it with others who might not know about flickr
    and also to just have the joy of seeing it. I am very sorry that I did not first ask if you would mind my blogging this ( i only recently found out that even if the blog this button is on someones picture page, they do not like to have their work blogged), please forgive my not asking.

    Reply

  5. Sophia
    Jan 06, 2007 @ 21:36:33

    It’s quite all right – it was a nice surprise to find it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

