Lizzie Bolden – Worlds Oldest Person Passes Away

Can you imagine living for 116 years? I want to, but it is so hard to fathom. This lady, Lizzie Bolden of Memphis Tennessee;  lived during so many major life altering events, having been born August 15th, 1890. The car, the plane, the phone, the world wars. The stories she could have told us! I hope she did tell her family, and I hope that they wrote every word down. I am a genealogist by nature, and to have had the opportunity to have spoken with Ms Bolden would have been so awesome. I am thankful to God for having lead me to to read this post, because now I see how He plans for me to end up, with a full life, with a wonderful family.

Truly , this lady was blessed by God, look at her family count! She had 40 grandchildren, 75 great-grandchildren, 150 great-great-grandchildren, 220 great-great-great grandchildren and 75 great-great-great-great grandchildren. God simply adored her 🙂 Now she is home with the Lord and is suffering no more. God bless her and her family. I realize that they are saddened by her loss, and I send my condolences to them, but I am so happy to see that the Lord keeps his word ( I never doubted you lord 🙂

Leave a Reply

