The Big Show – Revisited.




The Big Show – Revisited.

Originally uploaded by BamaWester.

Sometimes, things just seem clearer, like this awesome river. Today, I needed to see a photo that had promise, hope, and answers in it, and this one had all three 🙂
I understand that this is was taken somewhere in Northern Alabama, near where my parents live. Nice to see that there are still areas of our country that are still ‘wild’, untouched.
You can almost see the hobbits can’t you?
my daily post will be up later, but for now, enjoy this photo.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayleigh
    Nov 20, 2006 @ 03:40:38

    I love photos of rivers, of doors and of roads. It’s that there is so much history… where they’re leading, where they’ve been… it’s awesome when you really stop to ponder.

    Not to mention, how cool are waterfalls!!!!!

    Hope your weekend was amazing. Mine was good.

    Reply

  2. kystorms
    Nov 20, 2006 @ 23:49:26

    Yes, rivers are a sign of true life, they come and go and always they are there until man interrupts them.This area looks really pretty, I must get some more pictures if I can find them.
    My weekend was ok, and that is good enough for me. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    God Bless

    Reply

Leave a Reply

