My heart is breaking, I will give thanks to the Lord My God

Right now, my heart Lord, is breaking in two. The love I thought I would have forever, is no more. It never existed at all, I see that now. But it hearts so bad, Lord. You are my refuge, Lord I will lean on you, hide under your wings of mecry and love.

I give you thanks lord, for my children who are all so wonderful. I give you thanks Lord for every single sunrise, and for every single sunset. I  give you thanks for the memories I have, that can be recalled by something so simple as a picture and song.

I know you love me Lord, I will wait, but I am so sad. I am so lonely. I feel like I lost my best friend, but they were never my friend in the first place.

I give you thanks lord for my parents, and my brother. I give you thanks for my friends. I give you thanks for the very existence I have.

I give you thanks for letting me see the world, I give you thanks for my having gone to school, and seeing I could do it that I was not stupid.

I give you thanks that these bad things I have been going through brought me to you, Lord. I give you thanks for the ultimate gift of love you gave me, your sons life for me.

Lord, never leave me, nor forsake me as others have done. I am believing in your promise of a wonderful life for me, for my life to be filled with love, real love that I don’t have to pay for.

Leave a Reply

