Cool Blue




Cool Blue

Originally uploaded by champy1013.

Today, when I was learning of Gods will ( by watching the various shows I feel are really doing Gods will) I learned something very important. One man was talking about the story of Bartimaeus. This is the second time in a few days that this particular story came up to me, so I thought that it was Gods way of telling me something.
The preacher said that when Bartimaeus heard Jesus was coming, he called on him, as he passed saying ” Jesus, son of David” have mercy on me. The people near him said for him to shush, but he called out to Jesus all the louder. He called him Son of David because he KNEW Jesus was God. Jesus, when he heard what Bartimaeus had called him stopped, and Jesus called him to him.
When Bartimaeus was told to go to Jesus, he threw off his cloak. The preacher said it was the same as when we throw off the ugliness of our past and sins, because God has healed and forgiven us.
In case you are wondering, this is in Mark 10. I would highly suggest you read this story, and I hope if you are search of support from God, or are seeking ( as I have been doing lately) how to find God and how to obtain his love and mercy, that you seek, and never stop seeking. You will find it, I did 🙂
Just look at this photo by this person, it shows perfection so real, so honest. This is the Lords doing, imagine – He is willing to make you as beautiful by giving you his mercy and his love. All you have to do is accept it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. storbakken
    Nov 12, 2006 @ 23:47:14

    thanks for this great post. It’s amazing how the lowly are able to realize God in His fullness, but the haughty are too consumed with their own ways to recognize the awesomeness of God. I found a neat link to what people prayed for in the New Testament. Check it out if you like. God bless.

    http://www.desiringgod.org/ResourceLibrary/TasteAndSee/ByDate/2006/1880_What_to_Pray_For/

    Reply

  2. kystorms
    Nov 13, 2006 @ 00:40:34

    hello

    thank you for the link, it was most welcome and I copied and printed it for my use, I will say all prayers 🙂
    I am going to wait on God, he knows my needs right now, and like Psalm 91 says, He is my refuge, I will lean on him.

    God bless

    Reply

Leave a Reply

