I am quitting!!! Smoking that is…..

Ok, after years and years and tons of money down the drain, I have come to a decision , I am quitting smoking; NOW. I am old ( no, wont tell my age here) and have a good grasp on science ( its my major) yet for the life of me, until this minute I never had the real desire to quit. I said I did, talked about it, cried when when I had to go without, but never have I had the absolute desire to really stop.

I hope that I can make it, I am determined to make it. So, this entry is my public declaration of my intention to stop smoking.
Any with words of wisdom, please leave them here. I need all the support I can get and now!

I wonder, is it true that it only takes 30 days to make a new habit???

I have all the best wishes for myself, lets hope I am still feeling this three hours from now 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brianfox
    Nov 06, 2006 @ 23:45:53

    Hey best wishes. I really hope u succeed. I have been quitting forever. I mean everyday. I have literally brought and thrown away 100’s of packets, so that I can have a drag. Every time I throw away a pac, I tell myself… I wont smoke.. again…
    No I didnt mean to discourage you… I beleve every one has a time…This is your time… go for it

    Reply

  2. kystorms
    Nov 07, 2006 @ 00:24:59

    thanx, i truly enjoyed what I read at your blog, so keep it up. It helps when we have others who can reach out and help us balance ourselves, or just be there with a kind word 🙂
    keep up the good work with your blog

    Reply

  3. Maple
    Oct 08, 2014 @ 21:56:36

    Hi friends, how is all, and what you want to say on the topic of
    this article, in my view its truly remarkable in favor of
    me.

    Reply

  4. ηλεκτρονικό τσιγάρο
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 00:50:52

    I go to see daily a few websites and information sites to read content, but this weblog gives quality based writing.

    Reply

  5. music marketing jobs
    May 27, 2017 @ 09:01:15

    Howdy! I simply wⲟuld like to offer you a big thumbs up for the great information you’ve got right here on this post.
    I аm returning tօ your website for more soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

