Halloween fast approaches

Hello again

Well, the second most important holiday to a child is fast approaching, Halloween. This always makes me think about my number one favorite scary movie of all time “Halloween” with Jamie Curtis. The first time I saw this movie was in the Sunnyvale Drive in with a boy who I at the time thought was a real cutie. About half way through the movie he goes from the car to the food area, leaving me alone. While he was gone, I was so engrossed in the movie ( I think it was the part where Michael was trying to get at Jamie and the kids in the closet) that I never noticed my “date” coming back to the car, and next thing I knew…. he pops up in my window with some type of mask on. Needless to say, we all know what I nearly did then 🙂 This movie has the ability to scare me even today, and I LOVE to get scared by it.

The part where Michael is behind them while they are on the couch, well…… sends shivers up my spine even now. And so, if it can be managed, this is the one and only movie I will watch on Halloween night, unless my girls find a channel playing Hocus Pocus with Bette Midler. Don’t get me wrong, love that film too, one of Bette’s better films. So, alright, there are TWO movies that are musts in my house for this holiday, just make sure if you watch these, that you choose to watch Halloween when its late, and the house is dark, and oh yeah….. don’t do your laundry then!

Leave a Reply

