If you were on a deserted island… which Led Zeppelin songs would you “have” to have with you?

My oldest girl asked a great question of me yesterday evening, and as I thought about it I began to wonder what other fans of Led Zeppelin would answer? She gave me the choice of two CD’s she has , she is only in her early teens and has not ever had any of actual original albums, just the CD’s Early Days and Latter Days.

I told her in no uncertain terms, that one could NOT choose, it had to be both, it is impossible. She thinks that one can choose, and so we turn to you all, what do you think? Imagine listening to Stairway to Heaven, and NOT being able to hear The Song Remains the Same, sacrilege!

It will be interesting to see what folks think. And yes, on the island, your CD player is always working and the battery supply never ending 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Randy Lewis
    Oct 18, 2006 @ 20:17:43

    I have a 10 year old girl and she really likes “In My Time of Dying” and I agree that that is one that you can not live without. Unfortunately that one is not on either of the best of albums. Being a lifelong hard core Led Zeppelin fan myself I’d say I might just have to flip a coin because neither disk alone could possibly come close to fullfilling me.

    Reply

  2. kystorms
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 02:09:39

    greetings fellow fan (and old person 🙂
    glad to see I am not the only one who has a kid that is getting into the “old music”, i can hardly believe that its been as long as it has since I first heard boogie with stu or stairway to heaven.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

